~ our President’s visit

Photo by: Mr. VK

The most wonderful moment I had in the office, the time when Mr. Victor Kubik – our UCG President – for the first time visited us here in the Philippines [with our Senior Pastor Mr. Earl Roemer]. We met first in the Sabbath service with some of the brethren in southern part of Mindanao. I was happy introducing my name because we have the same 6-letters in our names. Of course, I was glad seeing Mr. Roemer again, he’s a good gentleman.

We started our services and Mr. Kubik volunteered to play the piano for hymn singing (what a great pleasure!). Mr. Roemer delivered the sermonette and Mr. Kubik for the sermon, both done sooo great! I thought to myself, “yey! Another day to be thankful for.”

Photo by: ELR

Photo by: Mr. ELR

A day we’ve been waiting for (Monday), the Misters visited us here in the office. Tour… tour… tour… and finally, had a meeting with them regarding our work. It was an inspiring meeting with the President for the first time. We’ve discussed a lot. He talked a lot (it’s a good thing 😉 hehehe)and I learned a lot! Afterwards, picture taking – my favourite! 😉

Afterwards, we had a delightful dinner with them (including families).
Such a great pleasure that they came over here to visit us. and left an inspiring example in our hearts. What a blessing!

To God be the Glory!

Leave a comment